GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA PROGRAMME IMPLEMENTATION DEPARTMENT *****

ORDER BY THE GOVERNOR NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 31st January, 2002.

No. PIA/SDRC/1/2000/30 In supersession of this Department's Notification No. PIA.SDRC/1/2000/2 dt. No. PIA/SDRC/1/2000/12 dt. 8.3.2000; 27.7.2000; No. PIA/SDRC/1/2000/24 dt. 4.1.2001; No. PIA/SDRC/1/2000/24-A dt. 4.1.2001 and No. PIA/SDRC/1/2000/12 dt. 27.6.2000; the Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to reconstitute the State Development Reforms Commission with the following Members, with immediate effect and until further orders :-

1. Shri B.B. Lyngdoh, MLA	-	Chairman
2. Shri Alphonse A. Sangma (Name) (Ex-C.E.M., Garo Hills District Council)	-	Deputy Chairman
3. Shri Rowel Lyngdoh (non - MLA)		Deputy Chairman
4. Shri Sengra A. Sangma	-	Member
5. Smti. Phidalia Toi	-	Member
6. Shri Leander A. Sangma	-	Member
7. Shri John Kharkongor	-	Member
8. The Principal Secretary, Planning & Finance Deptts.	-	Ex-officio Member
9. Commissioner & Secretary, Programme Implementation Department	-	Ex-officio Member
10. Shri W.M.S. Pariat, IAS Principal Secretary, Agriculture Department	-	Member Secretary

No. PIA/SDRC/1/2000/30-A- The Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to accord Shri B.B. Lyngdoh, M.L.A., Chairman, State Development Reforms Commission with the rank and status of a Chief Minister, with attendant perks and facilities with effect from date of taking over charge and until further orders.

The Terms of reference of the Commission shall be as follows :-

- 1. To examine the parameters of ongoing developmental programmes, from time to time, with a view to determine whether such programmes have been/are achieving the desired results. If not, to suggest suitable modifications thereof with a view to ensure their effectively.
- 2. To examine the need for undertaking new programmes for accelerated development of the rural areas with particular emphasis on poverty alleviation, and to suggest working parameters therefore, from time to time.
- 3. Any matters ancillary thereto.

(A.K. Bhalla)

Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Programme Implementation Department.

Contd....2/-

Memo No. PIA.SDRC/1/2000/30-B

Copy forwarded to :-

- 1. The Principal Secretary to the Governor of Meghalaya.
- 2. The Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 3. The Accountant General (A&E) Meghalaya, Shillong for information.
- 4. The Private Secretary to Minister, Programme Implementation Department.
- 5. Shri B.B. Lyngdoh, M.L.A., Chairman, SDRC, Rupchi Bungalow, Upper New Colony, Laitumkhrah, Shillong.
- 6. Shri Alphonse A. Sangma, Ex-C.E.M., Garo Hills District Council, for information.
- 7. Shri Rowel Lyngdoh, Deputy Chairman, SDRC, for information.
- 8. Non-official Members, State Development Reforms Commission for information.
- 9. The Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary, Meghalaya.
- 10. The Private Secretary to all Ministers/Ministers of State for information of Ministers.
- 11. All Principal Secretaries/Commissioner & Secretaries/Secretaries to the Govt. of Meghalaya.
- 12. All Heads of Departments.
- 13. All Departments of Government.
- 14. All Deputy Commissioners/Sub-Divisional Officers/District Planning Officers.
- 15. The Secretary, Planning Commission, Yojana Bhavan, New Delhi.
- 16. The Secretary, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly, Shillong.
- 17. The Director, Printing & Stationery for publication in the official gazette.
- 18. The Deputy Secretary, S.A.D.(N) for information and necessary arrangement etc.

By order etc.,

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Programme Implementation Department.