GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA PROGRAMME IMPLEMENTATION & EVALUATION DEPARTMENT ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 20th August 2010.

No.PIA. 4/2007/227– In pursuance of Para. 5.7 and 5.8 of the Guidelines of Twenty Point Programme -2006 of the Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation, Government of India, the Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to re-constitute the Monitoring Committees on Twenty Point Programme (TPP) at the State, District and Block Levels to monitor and review the performance of the Programmes periodically. The compositions of the Committees at the three levels are as follows:-

A.State Level

1	Chief Minister	Chairman
2.	Shri B.M. Lanong Deputy Chief Minister.	Deputy Chairman
3	All Ministers i/c Departments concerned with Twenty Point Programme	Members
4	All Members of Parliament	Members
5	Shri. R.V. Lyngdoh, MLA Shri Manas Choudhury, MLA	Members
6	Chief Secretary & Additional Chief Secretary	Members
7	Principal Secretary/ Commissioner and Secretary/ Secretary of Planning, Finance and Programme Implementation and Evaluation Department	Members
8	Principal Secretary/ Commissioner and Secretary/ Secretary of all Departments concerned with Twenty Point Programme	Members
9	Smti. J. Nongdhar, Mawshabuit, Shillong. Prof. A. K. Nongkynrih, Department of Sociology, NEHU, Shillong.	Members
10	Director of Programme Implementation and Evaluation	Member Secretary

B. District Level

1	Deputy Commissioner	Chairman
2	All MLAs whose constituencies fall wholly or partly	Members
	in the District	<u> </u>
3	District Heads of all Departments concerned with	Members
	Twenty Point Programme	
4	District Planning Officer	Member Secretary

N.B- Deputy Chairman to be selected from among the MLAs present in the meeting in the absence of the Chairman.

C.Block Level

1	District Planning Officer/ Additional District Magistrate/ S.D.O (Civil)	Chairman
2	All MLAs whose constituencies fall wholly or partly in the Block	Members
3	Concerned officers at the Block level of all Departments concerned with Twenty Point Programme	Members
4	Sub Inspector of Statistics	Member
5	Block Development Officer	Member Secretary

The terms of reference of the Committees are:-

- 1. To monitor and review the performance of the Departments on the implementation of Twenty Point Programme and ensure that the given targets are achieved.
- 2. The State level Committee should meet twice a year, the District level Committees every quarter and the Block level Committees every month.
- 3. Ensuring that performance reports are duly compiled and transmitted in time to higher designated authorities.
- 4. Any other matter ancillary thereto.

Sd/-(W. Synrem),

Officer on Special Duty to the Govt., of Meghalaya,

Programme Implementation & Evaluation Department.

Memo. No. PIA. 4/2007/227-A, Dated Shillong, the 20th August 2010. Copy to:-

- 1. Private Secretary to the Chief Minister for kind information of the Hon'ble Chief Minister.
- 2. Private Secretary to the Deputy Chief Minister (Shri. B.M.Lanong) for kind information of the Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister.
- 3. Private Secretary to the Deputy Chief Minister (Shri. Rowell Lyngdoh) for kind information of the Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister.
- 4. All Private Secretaries of Ministers/Parliamentary Secretaries for kind information of the Hono'ble Ministers/Parliamentary Secretaries.
- 5. All Members of Parliament.
- 6. All MLAs.
- 7. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary for kind information of the Chief Secretary.
- 8. Private Secretary to the Additional Chief Secretary for kind information of the Additional Chief Secretary.
- 9. All Principal Secretaries/ Commissioner and Secretaries/Secretaries of Departments concerned with Twenty Point Programme for kind information and necessary action.
- 10. All Commissioners of Division.
- 11. All Heads of Departments concerned with Twenty Point Programme.
- 12. Director of Programme Implementation and Evaluation, Meghalaya, Shillong.
 - 13. Director of Economics & Statistics, Meghalaya, Shillong.
 - 14. All Deputy Commissioners.
 - 15. All District Planning Officers.
 - 16. All Project Directors of DRDA.
 - 17. All Sub Divisional Officers (Civil)
 - 18. All Block Development Officers.
 - 19. Director, Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation (TPP Division), Government of India, Sardar Patel Bhavan Sansad Marg, New Delhi 110001.FAX 011-23367129.
 - 20. The Director of Printing and Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication in the next issue of the Meghalaya Gazette.

By Orders etc.,

innt

(V. Wanswett) Under Secretary to the Govt.of Meghalaya, Programme Implementation & Evaluation Department.